Board Members

Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Authority Board of Directors

The Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Authority’s governing body has seven members. Three members are appointed by the City of Goldsboro. Three members are appointed by Wayne County. The seventh member is appointed by the Board. Members serve one-year terms and may be reappointed so long as no member serves more the six consecutive years. The members are not entitled to compensation.

Shycole Simpson-Carter

Shycole Simpson-Carter
Chairman
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: ssimpson@goldsboronc.gov
Telephone: (919) 580-4318

Brent Heath

Brent Heath
Vice Chairman
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: brentheath@me.com
Telephone: (919) 738-4339

Berry Gray

Berry Gray
Secretary
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: berry.gray@waynegov.com
Telephone: (919) 731-1650

Bob Waller photo

Bob Waller
Member
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: waller5936@bellsouth.net
Telephone: (919) 735-8285

Ed Cromartie

Edward Cromartie
Member
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: Edward.Cromartie@waynegov.com
Telephone: (919) 922-0398

gene aycock

Gene Aycock
Member
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: geneaycock@goldsboronc.gov
Telephone: (919) 580-4330

Steve Wiggins

Steve Wiggins
Member
Appointed by the GWTA Board of Directors
Email: swiggins6@nc.rr.com
Telephone: (919) 658-0036

Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Advisory Board

Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) By-Laws

Amy Hartley
Wayne Opportunity Center
ahartley@bellsouth.net
(919) 735-5363

Robert “Bob” Dively
Cherry Hospital
robert.dively@dhhs.nc.gov
(919) 731-3561

Shycole Simpson-Carter
City of Goldsboro
ssimpson@goldsboronc.gov
(919) 580-4318

Tiffany Creech
Wayne County Development Alliance
tiffany.creech@waynegov.com
(919) 731-7700

Paula Edwards
Wayne County Services on Aging
paula.edwards@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1591

Steve Wiggins
Town of Mount Olive
swiggins6@nc.rr.com
(919) 658-0036

Keith Spivey
Town of Fremont
kspivey@fremontnc.gov
(919) 988-9240

Brenda Dubose
Wayne County Veterans Services
brenda.dubose@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1490

Chip Crumpler
Assistant County Manager
chip.crumpler@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1650

Barbara Aycock
Town of Fremont
baycock@fremontnc.gov
(919) 242-5151

Edward Cromartie
Wayne County Commission
Edward.cromartie@waynegov.com
(919) 922-0398

Cynthia Juliano
Wayne County Social Services
Cynthia.juliano@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1149

Joanna Morrisette
Wayne Community College
jmmorrisette@waynecc.edu
(919) 739-6725

Venessia Hill
East Pointe Mental Health
vhill@eastpointe.net
(910) 284-1775

Valerie Wallace
Partnership for Children of Wayne County
vwallace@pfcw.org
(919) 735-3371

Diane Campbell
Wayne County Health
diane.campbell@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1000

Patrick Flanagan
Eastern Carolina Council
pflanagan@eccog.org
(252) 638-3185

Aaron Stryker
Office of Emergency Services
aaron.stryker@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1416