Board Members

Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Authority Board of Directors

The Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Authority’s governing body has seven members. Three members are appointed by the City of Goldsboro. Three members are appointed by Wayne County. The seventh member is appointed by the Board. Members serve one-year terms and may be reappointed so long as no member serves more the six consecutive years. The members are not entitled to compensation.

Brent Heath

Brent Heath
Chairman
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: brentheath@me.com
Telephone: (919) 919-738-4339

Ray Mayo

Ray Mayo
Vice Chairman
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: Ray.Mayo@waynegov.com
Telephone: (919) 920-1728

Bob Waller photo

Bob Waller
Secretary/Treasurer
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: waller5936@bellsouth.net
Telephone: (919) 735-8285

Antonio Williams

Antonio Williams
Member
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: awilliams@goldsboronc.gov
Telephone: (919) 396-5144

Shycole Simpson-Carter

Shycole Simpson-Carter
Member
Appointed by the City of Goldsboro
Email: ssimpson@goldsboronc.gov
Telephone: (919) 580-4318

Freeman Hardison

Freeman Hardison, Jr.
Member
Appointed by Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Authority Board of Directors
Email: freeman.hardison@gmail.com
Telephone: (203) 331-6278

Ed Cromartie

Ed Cromartie
Member
Appointed by Wayne County
Email: Edward.cromartie@waynegov.com
Telephone: (919) 922-0398

Goldsboro-Wayne Transportation Advisory Board

Amy Hartley
Wayne Opportunity Center
ahartley@bellsouth.net
(919) 735-5363

Robert “Bob” Dively
Cherry Hospital
robert.dively@dhhs.nc.gov
(919) 731-3561

Edward Cromartie
Wayne County
Edward.Cromartie@waynegov.com
(919) 922-0398

Shycole Simpson-Carter
City of Goldsboro
ssimpson@goldsboronc.gov
(919) 580-4318

Tiffany Creech
Wayne County Development Alliance
tiffany.creech@waynegov.com
(919) 731-7700

Paula Edwards
Wayne County Services on Aging
paula.edwards@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1591

Joe Scott
Town of Mount Olive
secretary@townofmountolivenc.com
(919) 658-9539 ext. 106

Tammy Schrenker
Wayne County Social Service
tammy.schrenker@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1149

Don Magoon
Wayne Community College
djmagoon@waynecc.edu
(919) 739-7020

Keith Spivey
Town of Fremont
kspivey@fremontnc.gov
(919) 988-9240

Luis Guzman
Cherry Hospital
luis.guzman@dhhs.nc.gov
(919) 731-3432, ext. 237

Brenda Dubose
Wayne County Veterans Services
brenda.dubose@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1490

Craig Honeycutt
Assistant County Manager
craig.honeycutt@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1415

Charles Ivey
Partnership for Children of Wayne County
civey@pfcw.org
(919) 735-3371

Barbara Aycock
Town of Fremont
baycock@fremontnc.gov
(919) 242-5151

Rose Wagner
Wayne County Health
rose.wagner@waynegov.com
(919) 731-1000